New Spring 2024 Anime series & movies have been added!
Highschool of the Dead (TV) Reviews
Highschool of the Dead
741
Title(s): Highschool of the Dead
Gakuen Mokushiroku - Highschool of the Dead (Japanese)
学園黙示録 HIGHSCHOOL OF THE DEAD (Japanese)
Creator: Daisuke Satō, Shoji Sato
Genres: Action, Horror, Mystery
Age Group: Mature (May contain sex, drugs, and extreme graphic violence)
Vintage: July 5, 2010
Status: Still Airing
Summary: A mysterious, lethal disease is on the loose worldwide, resulting in a catastrophic death rate of humanity, and the increasing rise of attacks, caused by the living dead.

In Japan, several high school students and a school nurse have banded together to escape Fujimi High School shortly after it was attacked by zombies. The group now attempts to figure who or what was responsible for this plague, and in the meantime, attempt to survive the present apocalypse.

The story is initially narrated through the eyes of Takashi Komuro, one of the students who had survived in the initial outbreak.
Reviews
Summary: (551 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 418 reviews
76%
76%
Good 65 reviews
12%
12%
Average 25 reviews
5%
5%
Poor 19 reviews
3%
3%
Very Poor 22 reviews
4%
4%
Page of 42
Great zombie anime
Written by thanatoz on November 10, 2019 at 4:10 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Its a great zombie series and animation is good and yes there's a ton of fan service but look past that and its a damn good anime series.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Excellent
Written by Darkphoenix600 on July 26, 2015 at 12:11 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Excellent Story
Dialogue
Animation
Entertainment
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Excellent
Written by Lorddevonstoke on July 24, 2015 at 8:55 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Excellent story line and love the Entertainment
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
so many tits
Written by siegfreed on May 15, 2014 at 10:02 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
saw more tits than plot twists and their tits show more personality
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
highschool of the dead
Written by robinsm07 on May 15, 2014 at 12:42 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
i enjoyed this anime because the characters all have unique personalities and the story is full of twists and turns that mean you can never guess what will happen next. the characters are great, each develop in their own unique way and may even make a personality u turn
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Limited Edition anime
Written by KiritoKojo on April 8, 2014 at 3:31 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I have watched a 100 different anime yet High School of the Dead is the only and I really mean one and only zombie apocalypse anime that I can find . Being the only zombie apocalypse anime I am very sad it ended . I hope there is a second season or we may not see another zombie apocalypse anime for a while . Even if we do there is no promise that it will be just as good .
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
H.O.T.D
Written by iKarkz23 on March 22, 2014 at 12:11 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
High School of the Dead is about a group of breasts trying to avoid getting eaten by zombies in whatever way possible. Tagging along with these breasts are 2 of our heroes, Kouta and Takashi. A couple pairs of breasts are even in on the action part when they're not bouncing across the screen like jello filled balloons hiding behind incomplete articles of clothing.

But in all seriousness, High School of the Dead has actually been very enjoyable overall. And I'm not a fan of fan service.

Story: Here are some breasts, here are some zombies, and (read more)
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
good
Written by hussien95 on March 17, 2014 at 4:44 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
very gooooooood
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Awesome animation program
Written by samarth76 on March 13, 2014 at 7:53 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
this is the best program i ever saw!!!
Just upload more episodes and really fast.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Where are 13 onwards?
Written by jerrylee8403 on January 8, 2014 at 2:04 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Is been a long time... anyone know any thing? why there are no more video after 12?
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page of 42
Popular Anime
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
satoshiandkinki 68,125 files
Nanilist 56,826 files
smf 26,294 files
rension23 12,492 files
10,792 files
Little_Wolf-18 9,112 files
Numisma 4,054 files
Zenixus 4,028 files
manalosana21 3,740 files
lanaiblur 2,792 files
Recent Reviews
Ga-Rei -Zero-
I like the anime
Undead Girl Murder Farce
The combination between solving the mystery cases dan full pack of action. Hoping it not end here...waiting for next eps...
Boku no Kokoro no Yabai Yatsu
C
Sokushi Cheat ga Saikyou Sugite, Isekai no Yatsura ga Marude Aite ni
D
Akuyaku Reijou Level 99: Watashi wa Ura-Boss desu ga Maou dewa Arimasen
Done
DearS
Excellent
Sokushi Cheat ga Saikyou Sugite, Isekai no Yatsura ga Marude Aite ni
Nothing special.Just another Isekai power fantasy. Very forgettable
Dororo
good story
Ninja Kamui
This anime seem great can't even for second episode
Ookiku Furikabutte
I love it excellent story