The Eminence in Shadow
Action, Comedy, Fantasy | Isekai, Reincarnation Action, Fantasy | Harem Action, Comedy | Childcare | Shounen Action, Comedy, Supernatural | Super Power Action, Supernatural | Gore | Shounen

Kage no Jitsuryokusha ni Naritakute!

Action, Comedy, Fantasy | Isekai, Reincarnation

Beast Tamer
Spy x Family - Part 2
Mob Psycho 100 III
Chainsaw Man
Highschool of the Dead (TV) Reviews
Highschool of the Dead
741
Title(s): Highschool of the Dead
Gakuen Mokushiroku - Highschool of the Dead (Japanese)
学園黙示録 HIGHSCHOOL OF THE DEAD (Japanese)
Creator: Daisuke Satō, Shoji Sato
Genres: Action, Horror, Mystery
Age Group: Mature (May contain sex, drugs, and extreme graphic violence)
Vintage: July 5, 2010
Status: Still Airing
Summary: A mysterious, lethal disease is on the loose worldwide, resulting in a catastrophic death rate of humanity, and the increasing rise of attacks, caused by the living dead.

In Japan, several high school students and a school nurse have banded together to escape Fujimi High School shortly after it was attacked by zombies. The group now attempts to figure who or what was responsible for this plague, and in the meantime, attempt to survive the present apocalypse.

The story is initially narrated through the eyes of Takashi Komuro, one of the students who had survived in the initial outbreak.
Reviews
Summary: (551 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 418 reviews
76%
76%
Good 65 reviews
12%
12%
Average 25 reviews
5%
5%
Poor 19 reviews
3%
3%
Very Poor 22 reviews
4%
4%
Page of 3
hmmm.. gonna watch sankarea
Written by chuculaingt on January 31, 2014 at 3:37 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 3
Great concept, love the character but too much boobs and butts thanks.. i rather watch simple one like sankarea :)
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
was this meant to be a serious plot?
Written by Muji00 on December 24, 2013 at 3:08 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 2
Dialogue: 2
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 3
Yes I jumped onto this cos i heard it was very good... if it is good it isnt cos of the plot! hahaha... boobs and more semi-hentai shots. Funny..
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Yawwwn
Written by daez999999 on December 4, 2013 at 1:46 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 2
Dialogue: 2
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 4
This the most nonsense anime I have watch. The animation is good but the story is sucks. And I thought that this anime is cool because of the fighting scene but I was wrong. The anime is like hentai. no moral value and the story has no aim.
I hate the sexy scene although they don't have language violence, but the sexy scenes always annoys me. I'm still thinking why it will become one of the popular anime.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
This could've been much better.
Written by Ballaz1no on September 14, 2013 at 9:04 PM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 2
First of all, why all the nudity? It's pointless... How will the nudity help throughout the story? Then, the ending was bad! Will there be a season 2? How will they get all the zombies killed? Or is that the whole idea, will no one make it out alive?

Lastly I would just like to say that I wouldn't easily recommend this anime.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not good.
Written by Shobhit on May 3, 2013 at 3:43 PM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 1
At first i liked it...but as it goes on its too vulgar for students or teenagers to watch..it just totally gets off track after3 to 4 episodes...women are totally exploited and streotyped...didn't like it afterwards.
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
highschool of the dead (fanservice... and fanservice... and... you know how it goes)
Written by sleepyrounin on July 28, 2012 at 4:45 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 2
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 2
pros
+ interesting idea
+ likable action and latest animation quality
cons
- fairly basic story that doesn't even finish
- charas are lame and clichéd
- too much fanservice (it's just boobs and panties... completely cancels out the horror/zombie idea)

conclusion: well now, zombies may be overdone but they always work. somehow. be it the gory hack'n'slash and charas' special abilities (equalling badass action => the main attraction point of zombie animes)) or be it a mystery behind the zombie outbreak -- it always works except for the story (read more)
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
it isnot good
Written by jfsmadrid on April 13, 2012 at 4:24 PM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 2
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 3
عادي جداا
2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
can you decide for me?
Written by sayut on August 18, 2011 at 8:10 PM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 3
why all the debate? my mind getting tangled on either to watch it or not,
can we go for a survey? hit yes (a must see) hit No (a waste of time)

*or is it a Moe?
6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Waste of Time
Written by indiyedek2 on August 18, 2011 at 5:14 PM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 1
Dialogue: 2
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
Dont watch !
3 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
Disappointed
Written by ichigo6-8 on August 18, 2011 at 11:28 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 2
Dialogue: 1
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 3
first it start like any good Zombie show with excellent Animation but then the Characters began to appear and they are BORING with the most an interesting background. So why will I care abuot what will happen next
the only interesting Characters is the Obsessed with weapons guy he is sometimes funny.

OH And there is an exaggeration with the Ecchi scenes is like I am watching hentai Anime.
4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Page of 3
Popular Anime
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
satoshiandkinki 67,557 files
Nanilist 56,826 files
smf 26,294 files
10,792 files
rension23 10,572 files
Little_Wolf-18 9,112 files
Numisma 4,054 files
Zenixus 4,028 files
manalosana21 3,740 files
lanaiblur 2,792 files
Recent Reviews
Dororo
good story
Ninja Kamui
This anime seem great can't even for second episode
Ookiku Furikabutte
I love it excellent story
Monsters: 103 Mercies Dragon Damnation
Wow
Monsters: 103 Mercies Dragon Damnation
For fans of OnePiece this is definitely gonna be a good watch. Adding some missing pages to the One Piece universe. After...
Somali to Mori no Kamisama
Thanks that was good anime
MASHLE Kami Shinkakusha Kouho Senbatsu Shiken-hen
Loved this series
Kumo Desu ga, Nani ka
Enemies and some characters are 3D CGI in a 2D environment. The overarching mystery and the later ep boss fight is the only...
Paripi Koumei
Sadly Kongming isn't the main character instead he's the main support character. The story introduces a second genre of music...
Refrain Blue
This anime isn't bad, It is the embodiment of the word average. It has a good premise and plot in place, but it is not executed...