New Spring 2024 Anime series & movies have been added!
Highschool of the Dead (TV) Reviews
Highschool of the Dead
741
Title(s): Highschool of the Dead
Gakuen Mokushiroku - Highschool of the Dead (Japanese)
学園黙示録 HIGHSCHOOL OF THE DEAD (Japanese)
Creator: Daisuke Satō, Shoji Sato
Genres: Action, Horror, Mystery
Age Group: Mature (May contain sex, drugs, and extreme graphic violence)
Vintage: July 5, 2010
Status: Still Airing
Summary: A mysterious, lethal disease is on the loose worldwide, resulting in a catastrophic death rate of humanity, and the increasing rise of attacks, caused by the living dead.

In Japan, several high school students and a school nurse have banded together to escape Fujimi High School shortly after it was attacked by zombies. The group now attempts to figure who or what was responsible for this plague, and in the meantime, attempt to survive the present apocalypse.

The story is initially narrated through the eyes of Takashi Komuro, one of the students who had survived in the initial outbreak.
Reviews
Summary: (551 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 418 reviews
76%
76%
Good 65 reviews
12%
12%
Average 25 reviews
5%
5%
Poor 19 reviews
3%
3%
Very Poor 22 reviews
4%
4%
Page of 55
Great zombie anime
Written by thanatoz on November 10, 2019 at 4:10 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Its a great zombie series and animation is good and yes there's a ton of fan service but look past that and its a damn good anime series.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
High school of the dead
Written by Bignig223 on September 27, 2019 at 2:01 PM
Overall Rating
Poor
Story: 2
Dialogue: 2
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 1
I have never hated an anime this much before, the story is generic , boring and unrealistic , the characters are also unrealistic and edgy , trying too hard to look cool , and I feel insulted everytime they show panties or tits when it's unnecessary , it's their only way to keep virgin retards interested to watch more episode.
If you came to watch this anime then I recommend you to save your time do something else with your life.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Misleading
Written by rewrfxvr on January 26, 2017 at 4:13 PM
Overall Rating
Very Poor
Story: 1
Dialogue: 1
Animation: 1
Entertainment: 1
I thought it'll be a horror action anime, but I found this...
a fanservice anime without anything good except graphic...
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Excellent
Written by Darkphoenix600 on July 26, 2015 at 12:11 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Excellent Story
Dialogue
Animation
Entertainment
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Excellent
Written by Lorddevonstoke on July 24, 2015 at 8:55 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Excellent story line and love the Entertainment
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not worth the time of day
Written by MDSANFT on March 6, 2015 at 12:08 PM
Overall Rating
Very Poor
Story: 1
Dialogue: 1
Animation: 1
Entertainment: 1
The writers of this anime seem to think that senseless cliche anime sex appeal makes up for annoying, unimaginative writing. Basically just twelve episodes of arrogant kids arguing at the top of their lungs, with some zombies and pointless female nudity thrown into the mix. Add boring story, a full cast of characters that each individually manage to get on your nerves, and standard animation barely on par with any worthwhile anime and you get four and a half hours of wasted time and hard drive space.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
A rare one
Written by blue11661 on December 29, 2014 at 8:33 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 5
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
As title above, it's because this is the only one anime that focused on zombie. Probably because there's no demand for anime involving zombie apocalyse that there's none so far. And i think it will be an extremely great story if they can get rid of the ecchi. It has a decent story anyway. I won't say none would be the best but without unnecessary boob bouncing around would definitely help to increase the rating of this anime.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
High School of the Dead
Written by KaimanaDark on July 8, 2014 at 6:52 PM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 3
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Though I do think the zombie thing is a little played out I do find this anime to be fantastic. What turned me on about this first off is the beautiful art that was in this anime *gore included* It had very interesting characters I am excited for new episodes to come soon!
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
so many tits
Written by siegfreed on May 15, 2014 at 10:02 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
saw more tits than plot twists and their tits show more personality
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
highschool of the dead
Written by robinsm07 on May 15, 2014 at 12:42 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
i enjoyed this anime because the characters all have unique personalities and the story is full of twists and turns that mean you can never guess what will happen next. the characters are great, each develop in their own unique way and may even make a personality u turn
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page of 55
Popular Anime
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
satoshiandkinki 68,055 files
Nanilist 56,826 files
smf 26,294 files
rension23 12,228 files
10,792 files
Little_Wolf-18 9,112 files
Numisma 4,054 files
Zenixus 4,028 files
manalosana21 3,740 files
lanaiblur 2,792 files
Recent Reviews
Undead Girl Murder Farce
The combination between solving the mystery cases dan full pack of action. Hoping it not end here...waiting for next eps...
Boku no Kokoro no Yabai Yatsu
C
Sokushi Cheat ga Saikyou Sugite, Isekai no Yatsura ga Marude Aite ni
D
Akuyaku Reijou Level 99: Watashi wa Ura-Boss desu ga Maou dewa Arimasen
Done
DearS
Excellent
Sokushi Cheat ga Saikyou Sugite, Isekai no Yatsura ga Marude Aite ni
Nothing special.Just another Isekai power fantasy. Very forgettable
Dororo
good story
Ninja Kamui
This anime seem great can't even for second episode
Ookiku Furikabutte
I love it excellent story
Monsters: 103 Mercies Dragon Damnation
Wow