New SUMMER 2022 anime series and movies were added!
Nande Koko ni Sensei ga
17-year-old Ichirou Satou is an average guy who always happens to find himself in a... The fantasy series takes place in a world where a new continent named Magmell... The anime's story is set in Neo Tokyo in the year G.C. (Galaxy Century) 0051, which... Yukishiro Nanako is a cute, cheerful high school girl with one peculiar trait – instead... Second season of One Punch Man.

Nande Koko ni Sensei ga

17-year-old Ichirou Satou is an average guy who always happens to find himself in a...

Gunjou no Magmel
RobiHachi
Senryuu Shoujo
One Punch Man 2
Shinsekai Yori - From The New World (TV) Reviews
Shinsekai Yori - From The New World
Title(s): Shinsekai Yori - From The New World
Shin Sekai yori
Japanese: 新世界より
Creator: Yūsuke Kishi
Genres: Science Fiction, Supernatural
Age Group: Older Children (May contain mild bad language, bloodless violence)
Vintage: September 28, 2012
Status: Still Airing
Summary: About one thousand years into the future, civilization has been retrograded and humans are living dispersed within small communities. People in this era have a psychic power called "Juryoku" which materializes things they imagine. In the absence of advanced scientific technology, people are using this power as a major source of energy.

One day, a girl called Saki, along with her friends, finds a small archive robot outside the town. It records the ancient history of humans. It tells them that Juryoku was found in the 21st century and the discovery caused a world war between psychics and non-psychics. The psychics won this war and thus their reign of terror began.

When the adults in town figure out that the children discovered this forbidden knowledge, they seal their Juryoku and exile them. Saki and the others end up in a forest where they meet a huge hairless bipedal mouse known as a "Bakenezumi" and get involved in a violent war the creatures are currently engaged in.
Reviews
Summary: (30 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 9 reviews
30%
30%
Good 2 reviews
7%
7%
Average 2 reviews
7%
7%
Poor 1 review
3%
3%
Very Poor 3 reviews
10%
10%
Page of 2
Too much left unexplained and poorly-written
Written by dubba on July 20, 2022 at 11:18 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 2
Dialogue: 2
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 2
Title. Also is full of nonsense/crap, as well as inconsistencies.

This is all I can say without spoiling things. The anime is nicely-animated, good soundtrack, some interesting aspects in its story and presentation, but leaves way too much to be desired, from episode 1 to 25. It has a lot of what can be best described as "asspull", as well.

It's a very mixed work for me. Although it's also somewhat scarily-profetic when watching this mid 2022, in some aspects. Makes you wonder.

Not really the kind of anime I can just recommend to anyone. (read more)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Pink Strapless Prom Gown by Blush 9348 - $112.00 : Professional wedding dresses stores, greatpromdress.com
Written by tcristerne on November 17, 2014 at 10:47 PM
Overall Rating
Very Poor
Story: 1
Dialogue: 1
Animation: 1
Entertainment: 1
<strong><a href="http://www.greatpromdress.com/">cheap wedding dresses for sale</a></strong>
<br>
<strong><a href="http://www.greatpromdress.com/">cheap wedding dresses for sale online</a></strong>
<br>
in addition to the best times of the year.They will also help with planning your financial allowance.<br />
<br />
A superb consultant will walk you on the planning process through the ceremony towards honeymoon.You won't need to have to help worry will mailings, location appointments, placing your meals orders or from any of the more difficult (read more)
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Who Would You Rather… Nike or Adidas? | Benzinga
Written by tfrontlace on December 25, 2013 at 3:34 AM
Overall Rating
Very Poor
Story: 1
Dialogue: 1
Animation: 1
Entertainment: 1
<strong><a href="http://www.cheapnikefreemart.com/">Nike Air Max</a></strong>
<br>
<strong><a href="http://www.cheapnikefreemart.com/">Nike Factory Outlet</a></strong>
<br>
[b][url=http://www.cheapnikefreemart.com/]cheap nike shoes[/url][/b]
[b]<a href="http://www.cheapnikefreemart.com/">nike cheap nike</a>[/b]
[b][url=http://www.cheapnikefreemart.com/]cheap nike shoes[/url][/b]
Who Would You Rather… Nike or Adidas?
Tabitha Jean Naylor , Benzinga Staff Writer
November 12, 2013 1:24 PM
+ Follow
Print
Email
Tickers : ADDYY , NKE
Share:
[b][url=http://www.cheapnikefreemart.com]nike[/url][/b] (read more)
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Tiffany Obtains Permanent Injunction and Large Award against Counterfeiters
Written by ruspetreymarc on November 8, 2013 at 1:52 AM
Overall Rating
Very Poor
Story: 1
Dialogue: 1
Animation: 1
Entertainment: 1
[b][url=http://www.jewelrytiffanyoutlet.com/]tiffany jewelry[/url][/b]
[b][url=http://www.jewelrytiffanyoutlet.com/]tiffany & co[/url][/b]
<ul><li><strong><a href="http://www.jewelrytiffanyoutlet.com/">tiffany outlet store</a></strong>
</li><li><strong><a href="http://www.jewelrytiffanyoutlet.com/">tiffany outlet</a></strong>
</li><li><strong><a href="http://www.jewelrytiffanyoutlet.com/">tiffany jewelry outlet</a></strong>
</li></ul><br>

Tiffany Obtains Permanent Injunction and Large Award against Counterfeiters <b>Awards Tiffany $2,176,000 (read more)
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Awesome anime
Written by persiasecretary on March 16, 2013 at 6:49 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
It's a bit slow at first and I actually planned to drop it "soon, just let's see the next episode", but in the end I didn't - how glad I am! It seems many dislike the 8th episode (yaoi/yuri) but for me this is when things get super interesting. The characters turn 14 (12 was too young for me, I don't like series about children - can't relate at all, + I don't even like children), the introduction to the world of Shinsekai Yori is mostly done - the series no longer is confusing. I also liked the fact that homosexual relationships are shown as something (read more)
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
new world
Written by ayya072696 on February 16, 2013 at 11:54 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
exellent animated miove
17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.
Movie review
Written by Roro123 on February 16, 2013 at 11:49 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 3
The story is set in Japan a millennium from now. Five children—the protagonist Saki, Satoru, Maria, Mamoru, and Shun—have been born and raised in a tranquil town that can be described as a utopia, overflowing with water and green foilage.

After a certain incident, Saki and the others come to realize the true nature of their world. The five throw themselves into life-threatening adventure and fighting to protect friends and a world on the brink of collapse.
The story is king of good try it
14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
Beautiful music and story
Written by Toffifee on February 7, 2013 at 4:16 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 5
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 4
This anime does get you wait for next episode. Music is wonderful and even animation drawn is very nice. Bit confusing at times, but that's the beauty: story does get linked and understood when seen few episodes more, like a life story on distant could be future. This is a story of growing from childhood to grown up in a bizarre world.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thought-provoking
Written by mimimocha on February 3, 2013 at 8:51 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
Shinsekai Yori is a fascinating take on dystopian fiction, The series appears to be inspires by Aldous Huxley's Brave New World, right down to the title. However, Shinsekai Yori also presents its viewers with moral dilemma: is it right for a government control or even kill its own citizens in order to protect the other citizens? Without giving too much anyway, Shinsekai Yori shows one possible way in which society might handle the sudden manifestation of psychic powers. At times, the series is outright disturbing in the way it portrays human nature. (read more)
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Definitely Unique
Written by pleth0ra on January 5, 2013 at 3:25 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 5
When I first watched this show I had some expectations, mainly based off my first episode impressions, but soon after that I have no expectations at all. Shin sekai Yori is the most unique anime I watched to date. Granted the show has a lot of explaining to do, so if you're not into heavy dialogue anime then I wouldn't recommend this to you. However, once you get through most of the explanation, I would say around episode 9 or 10, once you get that understanding for what their world is really about and the mystery behind it, that is when the show (read more)
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Page of 2
Popular Anime
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
satoshiandkinki 62,558 files
Nanilist 54,952 files
smf 26,294 files
10,792 files
Little_Wolf-18 9,112 files
Numisma 4,054 files
Zenixus 4,028 files
manalosana21 3,740 files
lanaiblur 2,792 files
Aco 2,590 files
Recent Reviews
Tensei Kenja no Isekai Life ~Dai-2 no Shokugyou wo Ete, Sekai Saikyou ni Narimashita~
So when this anime was first shown I was pretty excited. This show was highly anticipated. Now 6 episodes in and all I...
Naruto
- Story and ninjutsu are very interesting - Well organized
Freezing Vibration
- Not interesting as its prequel - but still good enough to watch
Freezing
- Story and battle are very good
Soredemo Ayumu wa Yosetekuru
wait in a few years for my full review of this on my channel both manga and the anime
Fantastic Children
So, first of all, "NTR-esque" warning for those thinking of watching this, before anything else. The show is also full of...
Dakaretai Otoko 1-i ni Odosarete Imasu
First yaoi to have ever made me swoon *__* it's sooo cute and I love it soo much! I like comedy so this was so perfect!
Shinsekai Yori - From The New World
Title. Also is full of nonsense/crap, as well as inconsistencies. This is all I can say without spoiling things. The anime...
Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood
This is the best anime series I ever watched! This anime has the best ever story line.
Detective Conan
عائلة كودو ليس لهم اي اقارب لا يوجد اعمام مثلا. لماذا!?