New SUMMER 2024 shows and movies have been added!
Darker than BLACK (TV) Reviews
Darker than BLACK
53
Title(s): Darker than BLACK
Brama Piekieł (Polish)
Darker than BLACK - Kuro no Keiyakusha (Japanese)
Darker than BLACK -흑의 계약자- (Korean)
Darker than BLACK ‐黒の契約者‐ (Japanese)
Темнее черного (Russian)
흑의 계약자 (Korean)
Creator: Tensai Okamura
Genres: Adventure, Drama, Mystery, Science Fiction, Supernatural
Age Group: Mature (May contain sex, drugs, and extreme graphic violence)
Vintage: April 5, 2007
Status: Completed
Summary: n Tokyo, an impenetrable field known as "Hell's Gate" appeared ten years ago. At the same time, psychics who wield paranormal powers at the cost of their conscience also emerged. Hei is one of the most powerful of these psychic agents, and along with his blind associate, Yin, works for one of the many rival agencies vying to unlock the mysteries of Hell's Gate.
Reviews
Summary: (70 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 55 reviews
79%
79%
Good 10 reviews
14%
14%
Average 1 review
1%
1%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 3 reviews
4%
4%
Page of 7
An unuasual Anime
Written by Roiko97 on June 10, 2014 at 10:56 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This is the best Anime I've ever watched. The story is very special. Unlike most Animes, the story is not just about saving the world. It is about humanity itself. How the Characters developed from cold, rational persons to real personalities. This Anime touched me deeply and it put one question in my head: Where does humanity start and where does it end. I just want to express my feelings about it. If you think this review is unhelpful, it's your problem.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
WOAH!
Written by dengeki13 on February 17, 2013 at 12:33 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This is a incredible storyline!!!! Soo unique, ive never seen anything like this anime. The way the story came together and the way the characters portrayed themselves is wonderful. I watched all three seasons at least 3x and im still not tired of it.
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
Nice !
Written by Mugiwara9623 on December 8, 2012 at 3:08 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
It's an awesome anime and worth watching !
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Darker than Black :)
Written by Liaw on October 27, 2012 at 3:18 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
As you all know this was a supernatural anime. The story about a boy named Hei who want to find the truth about this hell gate and dissaper of his sister. Hei which was a contractor fight through the way to find the truth. Anyone who become contractor loss his emotion and have a special power (star in sky will shine if contractor use the power). In season 1, It was more of like telling story about Yin, Mao , huang and the mission that Hei was doing as receive order from their oraganization. Season 2 , more of like a bit of change of team mate of (read more)
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
darker than black
Written by sleepyrounin on August 29, 2012 at 4:53 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
pros
+ unique with its own charm
+ deep and unique characters
+ humour flows well with the story
cons
- anti-climactic end
- didn't realise its full potential, e.g. lacks a proper foundation
- substories have that "monster of the week" feel

conclusion: may remind fans a little much of cowboy bebop here or there, but it's an own anime and a decent one at that. the plot is okay, with good length and pacing, but takes a while to get going and seems somewhat disconnected (lacks proper explanations, e.g.; and the sub-arcs kind of have that (read more)
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
darker than black
Written by xxJ3Vxx on July 25, 2012 at 8:24 PM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
C'etait bien mais juste qu'il aurait du en mettre plus action et plus meilleur histoire aussi ....
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
D.T.B
Written by KuraiKiseki on April 12, 2012 at 3:40 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This was my second Anime...i have to tell that i LOOVVEEDD the storylibe!
It is truly unique and besides that, i Loved the characters! Hei(the protagonist) is my Top favourite character of ALL TIMES!
The dialogue wasnt something really awesome but it doesnt really matters to me! The Animation is very good and it will provides you a lot of entertainment!
3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
<3
Written by Alera on April 7, 2012 at 5:33 AM
Overall Rating
Very Poor
Story: 1
Dialogue: 1
Animation: 1
Entertainment: 1
This is just my favourite anime, I can't resist but give it maximum score on everything, even if it had some minor flows, everything else makes up for it.

The characters are what I really love, just all of them. Mao-such a cool cat! I want one like that too. And I can't help but ship Hei and Yin~<3

I don't think a second season was necessary though. It truly disappointed me. That's why I only count this one as the original and what happens with the story after that- I prefer to leave it to my personal interpretation and imagination.

I'd (read more)
6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
Lets all have a moment of silence for Speedle18's nerves. They snapped
Written by collegeboy on March 22, 2012 at 3:40 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Have you seen his review?

Talk about an angry child.

Explosive and emotional.

Perfect representation of how much this anime will bring life out of you.

Darker than Black? Darker than Speedle18's review.
4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
I HAVE HAD IT WITH YOU IDIOTS!
Written by Speedle18 on March 22, 2012 at 3:30 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I just come on this website to download my favourite anime so i can live life peacefully but every damn day i see you fucking idiots bashing the TOP THREE ANIME. I wont list them because you assholes will think they're my order of rank which they wont be. BUT YOU KNOW WHAT THEY ARE.

Stop bashing the anime that people love. everyone of you who bash one anime watch ALL THREE OF THEM! SO SHUT THE FUCK UP! If you bash the fucking animes then why the fuck do you watch them!! Watch something else goddammit! For the sak of everyone here! Stop with (read more)
16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
Page of 7
Popular Anime
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
satoshiandkinki 68,882 files
Nanilist 56,826 files
smf 26,294 files
rension23 14,587 files
10,792 files
Little_Wolf-18 9,112 files
Numisma 4,054 files
Zenixus 4,028 files
manalosana21 3,740 files
lanaiblur 2,792 files
Recent Reviews
Tasuuketsu
Anyone who has ep 2. Can you please upload. Thank you
DN Angel
Excellent
Black Butler
this anime was so fucking faggoty and bad that it has made me decide to give up my life on the internet, shortly after writing...
Majin Tantei Nogami Neuro
they butchered the real manga plot which is pretty dissapointing,but in return they made everyone a goofball which is entretaining
Kami-sama no Memo-chou
goog
Kaijuu 8-gou
WE WONT NEED GODZILLA & ULTRAMAN ANYMORE! THE HUMAN TODAY CREATED POWERFULL WEAPON TO DESTROY IT! I TNINK THE WEAPON THEY...
Re:Monster
i enjoy this anime
Tensei shitara Slime Datta Ken
Can anyone kindly upload the next episode. Thank you
Hajime no Ippo: Kimura vs. Mashiba (OVA)
very good
Mobile Suit Gundam: Suisei no Majo
NO !!!