Bleach (TV) Reviews
Bleach
1
Title(s): Bleach
Блич (Russian)
بليتش (Arabic)
ブリーチ (Japanese)
死神 (Chinese (Taiwan))
漂靈 (Chinese (Hong Kong))
블리치 (Korean)
Creator: Kubo Tite
Genres: Action, Comedy, Drama, Supernatural
Age Group: Teenagers (May contain bloody violence, bad language, nudity)
Vintage: October 5, 2004
Status: Still Airing
Summary: Kurosaki Ichigo is a 15 year old boy that has an ability to see ghosts/spirits. Because of his ability, he is able to meet a female death god (a.k.a Shinigami) named Kuchiki Rukia. To save his family and friends from unwanted soul-eating spirits (Hollows), Rukia transfers her Shinigami powers to Ichigo. As Rukia takes on a human shell, together they solve mysteries involving spirits and hollows until from the spirit world comes 2 other shinigamis explaining that it is illegal to transfer Shinigami powers to humans and Rukia exceeded the time limit to stay in the human world. After they sentence her death for breaking the laws, Ichigo snaps and swears to everyone he will retrieve Rukia by breaking into the spirit world.
Reviews
Summary: (1792 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 1344 reviews
75%
75%
Good 220 reviews
12%
12%
Average 93 reviews
5%
5%
Poor 34 reviews
2%
2%
Very Poor 78 reviews
4%
4%
Page of 10
dissapointed
Written by mebankyrshan on December 19, 2015 at 9:40 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 2
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 2
bleach is an awsome anime but the last season was not good the villain was not strong also the story is messed up the enemy were too weak against icihigo's friends from the soul society .
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
very poor story :(
Written by yoaks on April 24, 2014 at 2:22 PM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 1
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
This is bleach a world were demons(Hollows) plague humanity by, well there demons sooooo, yeah, but humanity isn't left to defend it's self, there are highly skilled and full capable warriors to protect us called soul reapers (shinigamis), who fight the hollows with swords called zampuktos (a in the form of its users power),....................... doesn't this sound like a kick FUCKN ass anime, well no you are sadly wrong this has got to be 1 of the most amazing disappointments in anime history

1. the story starts out well with a regular average (read more)
2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
o-o
Written by taismoloverful on February 7, 2014 at 4:38 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 4
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 2
x3
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Quality downgrade?!
Written by chuculaingt on January 31, 2014 at 3:43 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 3
At first so good, ill wait this anime every weekend with excitement.. now i barely watch this one.. boring as hell
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Meh
Written by Lord_Shiki on February 14, 2013 at 10:24 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 3
All the filler gets boring after a while
54 out of 57 people found this review helpful.
Out of 10, Bleach is a 6/10.
Written by r0lan on December 15, 2012 at 12:21 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 2
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 4
Ok, I'm sorry if I bust anyone's bubbles, but Bleach is in fact a good anime, but it's boring.
The only thing that kept me watching this is the humor and remarks the characters makes, a few fights and the captains, but other than that, it has a pretty weak story and development (which is a BIG no-no for me, since anime's with a weak story doesn't really get more than a 7/10 from me).

At first when I first started watching Bleach (around 2005) I though this was the "best anime out there", but clearly after watching over 100 titles till this day, (read more)
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
One of the better shonen anime
Written by MugiwaraNoLuffyyyyy on May 3, 2012 at 7:31 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 2
Dialogue: 1
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 3
Well the story of bleach was one of the best thought out and complicated storylines in a shonen anime you could imagine. In the soul society arc it had everything and could go in any direction, it was completely unpredictable and full of crazy surprises.
I have seldom seen such a cliche concept as ghosts and spirit stuff, into something that is very unique and new.
The concept and its Ideas are indeed its greatest strenght.
But sadly all of this went downhill right after the start of the hueco mundo arc. Main plot remains unexplained and the (read more)
47 out of 49 people found this review helpful.
vote =)
Written by mu5icfy on April 12, 2012 at 8:42 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 3
ok, I am considering about watching bleach. Its a looong way to go but if more ppl vote this review useful, I will watch it. If voted no, I might then watch 1 piece instead.
2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
believe it or not JUST naruto!
Written by gende on April 8, 2012 at 12:33 PM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 3
:)))))))))))))))))))))))))))
0 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
Huh.
Written by Smarty358 on April 7, 2012 at 5:29 PM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 2
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 2
I don't understand this site. Some of the reviews are written horribly. "NARUTO OWNS THIS HAHA BLEACH IS BETTER HAHA!" Ps, there are hundreds of anime better than this. But on to the review. It's....average. I mean the story gets jumbled up with these confusing arcs, it's boring, and the only thing that redeems itself are the fight scenes, and even those are subpar. Now, I'm not saying it's completely bad, the animation is quite good compared to others out there. On the other hand, Bleach DOES NOT deserve the praise it gets, neither does Naruto (read more)
5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Page of 10
Popular Anime
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
satoshiandkinki 68,458 files
Nanilist 56,826 files
smf 26,294 files
rension23 13,409 files
10,792 files
Little_Wolf-18 9,112 files
Numisma 4,054 files
Zenixus 4,028 files
manalosana21 3,740 files
lanaiblur 2,792 files
Recent Reviews
Tensei shitara Slime Datta Ken
Can anyone kindly upload the next episode. Thank you
Hajime no Ippo: Kimura vs. Mashiba (OVA)
very good
Mobile Suit Gundam: Suisei no Majo
NO !!!
Mobile Suit Gundam 00 First Season
not as good as seed but good
Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo! 3
Very good show. Can we reupload. The file is having issue. Please and thank you.
Ga-Rei -Zero-
I like the anime
Undead Girl Murder Farce
The combination between solving the mystery cases dan full pack of action. Hoping it not end here...waiting for next eps...
Boku no Kokoro no Yabai Yatsu
C
Sokushi Cheat ga Saikyou Sugite, Isekai no Yatsura ga Marude Aite ni
D
Akuyaku Reijou Level 99: Watashi wa Ura-Boss desu ga Maou dewa Arimasen
Done