Yu Yu Hakusho: Ghost Files (TV) Reviews
Yu Yu Hakusho: Ghost Files
515
Title(s): Yu Yu Hakusho: Ghost Files
Creator: Yoshihiro Togashi
Genres: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Supernatural, Tournament
Age Group: Older Children (May contain mild bad language, bloodless violence)
Vintage: October 10, 1992
Status: Completed
Summary: One day, 14 year old Yusuke Urameshi suddenly finds himself dead, having died pushing a child out of the way of oncoming traffic. Since he has such a bad personality, even the Spirit World was caught by surpise that he would sacrifice himself. Yusuke soon finds out he wasn't supposed to die and has a chance for resurrection and bringing his body back to life. After being resurrected, Yusuke becomes a Spirit Detective, along with his comrades, and one adventure after another happens, whether it be an investigation or a fighting tournament.
Reviews
Summary: (52 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 31 reviews
60%
60%
Good 7 reviews
13%
13%
Average 2 reviews
4%
4%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 4 reviews
8%
8%
Page of 5
Best Anime
Written by jinzo7777 on April 13, 2015 at 2:10 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Best Anime ever! #narutoMASTEROFBAKUGAN and #shisukekazemaru are fucking retards that should kill themselves.
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
FOREVER AWESOME
Written by KanaKiryu on May 15, 2014 at 5:34 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Watching again my favorite childhood anime, I never get bored every time I watch this. The characters are all very cool, awesome, different in personality. The same goes to the villains. The plot ? I rate it 4.8/5 . . Comedy + Romance + Demon Battle = Epic ! ! ! The idiot Yusuke, The Lousy Mouth Kuwabara, The Cold & Quiet Hiei and The Intelligence, Obedient Kurama ! ! ! The four of the main characters bring out the best for this anime ! ! I give my eternal salute to Yoshiro Togashi, the creator of YYH & Hunter X Hunter . .
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Amazing
Written by LegitQuit on April 21, 2014 at 2:36 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Amazing story line and effects. <3 Togashi
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
best Anime Ever Hands down
Written by black_goku111222 on March 23, 2013 at 1:27 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Need I say more?
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Unexpected twist before typical ending
Written by robotrobotrobot on September 5, 2012 at 11:34 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
After watching the whole series, it was a good longish series. Since it was made in the 90's you can see elements that have essentially been stolen and altered slightly, not pointing out any series *cough Bleach cough* (in all fairness i do like bleach so far lol).
Some standout points of the series that have to be seen is the fight between yusuke and the doctor.

Overall is was good, there was not any recap episodes (thank god)
Watch if you like dragon ball, bleach etc.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
my lover is he who was ressurected from death ~ get a life, me!
Written by darkkirei on August 24, 2012 at 7:26 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
the story start off quite slow, but as u get passed the first few ep, the adventure begins. what i can say about this anime is that it NEVER fails to bore me. i've watched this series for like 5 times on Animax from start to end, and i'd still eager to sit in front of the tV just to make sure that i'd get to watch it. Yusuke's character left me with great impact that up until today, i couldn't find another that is even close to the values that he holds.

he's a delinquent, sometimes a pervert ( i mean all boys are.. o.O) but only with Keiko. (read more)
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
This is what a fighting anime should be!
Written by mikeocheskey on August 18, 2012 at 10:40 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
Yu Yu Hakusho is without a doubt one of the best fighting anime's I've ever watched. It has everything needed to make a good story: action, drama, and a little comedy spashed here and there. This anime has everything that Bleach and Naruto lack which is why I stopped watching Bleach around episode 50 and Naruto long before Shippuden ever aired. What makes Yu Yu Hakusho an anime worth watching is that it isn't about fighting, the fighting is merely a means to show the deeper story elements. The emotional dialogue, music, and story had me laughing (read more)
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
yu yu hakushou
Written by sleepyrounin on August 9, 2012 at 8:34 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 5
pros
+ good concept and sticks true to its main storyline despite the length
+ very good diversity of characters so probably everybody can find someone to relate to
+ decent voice-acting
cons
- takes a while to really start off (i.e. beyond introductions and cheesy dialogue)
- some things are inconclusive
- completely outdated animation (c'mon, this is from '92)

conclusion: well worth the time for a long anime (> 99 eps). action, a decent storyline, varied characters, and no fillers (big plus). almost nothing changed from the manga either. (read more)
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
1992 exclusive
Written by mose5 on May 5, 2012 at 1:18 PM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 4
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 3
I'm sure you guys have all seen this anime on the Most Popular list for ages now, bt are reluctant to watch it cause it was made before you were even born. (I hope noone on this site are old otakus dis just sad ;0) Well i gave it a try, and how do i put it, dis nt that bad. I mean the story isn't amazing or anything and the fight scenes are really rigid, but old stories have this sense of deepness if you know what i mean. The main character uses moves like Luffy+Goku put together (he says shotgun, but beams come out lol). Dis ain't that bad, and (read more)
5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
yu yu hakusho
Written by livergut on March 22, 2012 at 5:53 PM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 5
i didn't have high expectations from this anime when i started watching it recently but it turned out to be surprisingly good... the animation was lil outdated but the story line was pretty decent. In my opinion this anime is worth seeing.
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Page of 5
Popular Anime
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
satoshiandkinki 68,458 files
Nanilist 56,826 files
smf 26,294 files
rension23 13,409 files
10,792 files
Little_Wolf-18 9,112 files
Numisma 4,054 files
Zenixus 4,028 files
manalosana21 3,740 files
lanaiblur 2,792 files
Recent Reviews
Tensei shitara Slime Datta Ken
Can anyone kindly upload the next episode. Thank you
Hajime no Ippo: Kimura vs. Mashiba (OVA)
very good
Mobile Suit Gundam: Suisei no Majo
NO !!!
Mobile Suit Gundam 00 First Season
not as good as seed but good
Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo! 3
Very good show. Can we reupload. The file is having issue. Please and thank you.
Ga-Rei -Zero-
I like the anime
Undead Girl Murder Farce
The combination between solving the mystery cases dan full pack of action. Hoping it not end here...waiting for next eps...
Boku no Kokoro no Yabai Yatsu
C
Sokushi Cheat ga Saikyou Sugite, Isekai no Yatsura ga Marude Aite ni
D
Akuyaku Reijou Level 99: Watashi wa Ura-Boss desu ga Maou dewa Arimasen
Done