Nurarihyon no Mago (TV) Reviews
Nurarihyon no Mago
750
Title(s): Nurarihyon no Mago
ぬらりひょんの孫 (Japanese)
Creator: Hiroshi Shiibashi
Genres: Action, Supernatural
Vintage: July 5, 2010
Status: Still Airing
Summary: Rikuo Nura, is 3 parts human and a quarter Demon, lives in a house of spirits with his grandfather, The current clan head of the Nura youkai. Rikou is set to be the next clan head, despit the fact he dilikes his demon side. He soon come to terms with his demon blood and decides to take his position as young master of the Nura house. However there are those who will certainly not allow it to be easy.
Reviews
Summary: (95 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 74 reviews
78%
78%
Good 14 reviews
15%
15%
Average 3 reviews
3%
3%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 4 reviews
4%
4%
Page of 10
great anime
Written by Kekkaishi on November 28, 2015 at 3:05 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
love the little folk demon stories they put on the show, and Nura is so hot when he is a Yokai :D
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Good anime hoping for Season 3
Written by blinkboy211 on June 18, 2015 at 9:08 PM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
I loved this anime. The number of characters it had never diluted it cause it still only focused on a smaller group. Also Riku progressing in his demon form was great, but also they didn't overpower him like other similar anime.

Pros:
A good story of demons living in the world of humans.
Main character get stronger both in personality and in just character.
Good variety of demons which doesn't dwell on them longer than they should.

Cons:
Felt like Riku's human side was never really pushed. All his friends just felt pointless to have in (read more)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Anime Daisuki!
Written by CeciliaVeronica on November 27, 2013 at 5:44 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
The first time i knew this anime.. it was from Animax. I tried to watch this anime.. and i found a good story in it.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
fantastic!
Written by tg.prince91 on March 8, 2013 at 10:35 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
great anime... =)
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
THE BEST ANIME EVER
Written by kambing10 on February 16, 2013 at 10:44 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
:D
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
meh
Written by Lord_Shiki on February 15, 2013 at 4:38 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 3
it was ok
14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
help me
Written by erza_scarlet on October 31, 2012 at 6:57 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
i love this anime so much n watched it on animax.but i havent start downloading it yet.can any1 tell me how many epi it is for this 1st season.. n is it completed already
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
one of a really good anime =))
Written by rinijita on October 25, 2012 at 8:46 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
it has really interesting story about the good demons, then the animation is really good too! it can make me really entertain and never bore to watch it again, however Nura is really handsomee!!! XDD
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
nurarihyon no mago (not just another demon anime)
Written by sleepyrounin on August 2, 2012 at 1:38 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
pros
+ good storyline
+ characters unique in their own way
+ dialogue is easy to follow and smart at the same time (not quite as much stupidity as you'd expect with the amount of humour)
cons
- story isn't exactly new
- slow story
- mc can be annoying

conclusion: not something all-too original, but still worth the time. well executed storyline with action, finely done characters and most importantly frequent comedy. also, while the whole demon-thing is just overdone, nurarihyon surprises with an actual connection to japanese folklore. (read more)
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
watch it C:nurarihyo no mago
Written by yukikey93 on June 27, 2012 at 8:09 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
you guys should watch this anime if you have intrest with yokai(demon)..for me season 2 more exciting than compared to season 1..because the fighting scene more in season 2.. C: watch this anime..this anime reminds me with inuyasha..
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page of 10
Popular Anime
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
satoshiandkinki 68,461 files
Nanilist 56,826 files
smf 26,294 files
rension23 13,416 files
10,792 files
Little_Wolf-18 9,112 files
Numisma 4,054 files
Zenixus 4,028 files
manalosana21 3,740 files
lanaiblur 2,792 files
Recent Reviews
Tensei shitara Slime Datta Ken
Can anyone kindly upload the next episode. Thank you
Hajime no Ippo: Kimura vs. Mashiba (OVA)
very good
Mobile Suit Gundam: Suisei no Majo
NO !!!
Mobile Suit Gundam 00 First Season
not as good as seed but good
Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo! 3
Very good show. Can we reupload. The file is having issue. Please and thank you.
Ga-Rei -Zero-
I like the anime
Undead Girl Murder Farce
The combination between solving the mystery cases dan full pack of action. Hoping it not end here...waiting for next eps...
Boku no Kokoro no Yabai Yatsu
C
Sokushi Cheat ga Saikyou Sugite, Isekai no Yatsura ga Marude Aite ni
D
Akuyaku Reijou Level 99: Watashi wa Ura-Boss desu ga Maou dewa Arimasen
Done