New SUMMER 2024 shows and movies have been added!
Mobile Suit Gundam 00 First Season (TV) Reviews
Mobile Suit Gundam 00 First Season
1711
Title(s): Mobile Suit Gundam 00 First Season
Gundam 00
Kidō Senshi Gundam Double O (Japanese)
機動戦士ガンダム00 <ダブルオー> (Japanese)
機動戰士鋼彈00 (Chinese (Taiwan))
기동전사 건담 00 (Korean)
기동전사 건담 더블오 (Korean)
Creator: Seji Mizushima
Genres: Action, Drama, Science Fiction
Age Group: Older Children (May contain mild bad language, bloodless violence)
Vintage: October 6, 2007
Status: Completed
Summary: It is the year A.D. 2307. Fossil fuels on Earth have been depleted entirely, with mankind turning to the next available power source: solar energy. During this time, 3 orbital elevators with solar power generation systems are built, each under control by the Union of Solar Energy and Free Nations (formerly United States of America), the Human Reform League (Russia, China and India) and the Advanced European Union. However, not all countries are able to enjoy the benefits of this system, leading to widespread resentment and war. Arising out of the conflict, a mysterious military organization known as Celestial Being appears, dedicated to end all warfare using Mobile Suits called Gundam. This begins the stories of Gundam Meisters (pilots) Setsuna F. Seiei, Lockon Stratos, Allelujah Haptism and Tiera Erde as they are thrown into conflict between the 3 superpowers and the various other factions.
Reviews
Summary: (12 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 12 reviews
100%
100%
Good 0 reviews
0%
0%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 2
Gundam
Written by ALBINOLORD on May 11, 2024 at 4:31 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
not as good as seed but good
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Excellent Anime
Written by rewrfxvr on January 26, 2017 at 4:10 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
It's political and tragic anime
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Setsuna F Sei
Written by madcat9 on April 29, 2014 at 5:33 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 5
I watched this anime about 2 years ago and I still remember that name. That's when you know a show is a masterpiece, when you can remember a name at a second's notice.

Haven't watched it in a while so I can't say the specifics, but this is a masterpiece for the mecha genre, and like Code Geass, I feel it surpasses the whole idea of labeling a show by the genre alone, because it really focuses on its story. It's all about the characters too.

I was fortunate enough for this to be my first Gundam show, and I really don't recall how I stumbled (read more)
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Each series make me wanting for more!
Written by xovn on April 29, 2014 at 5:20 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This is sure one of the best version of Mobile Suit Gundam series!

The story is well plotted and intriguing in its story development. Gundam 00 shown its supremacy here. Interesting battles and the characters are well personalized and lively. I love how this anime series connect all the characters and the sequence of plots seem perfect.

This first season you'll feel the thrill on how being like vendetta; moving alone fight the world for better future. You'll see that how "let we be hated; we crave for better future". This is the cold chill (read more)
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Amazing!!!
Written by sawada1114 on March 22, 2014 at 4:44 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
COOL!
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gundam Meister
Written by keltzrw on June 9, 2013 at 7:53 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
woah... probably one of the greatest in the Gundam series timeline.. I really love the futuristic aspects and the new models wow....this is the first Gundam series that is shown on widescreen 16:9... the characters I love them so much the distinct personality the struggle it all fits.... somehow this series made me reminiscent of Gundam Wing...i love how they incorporate those thoughts ideals from the other timelines and come up with new twist..... love this series....ENJOY WATCHING!
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Addicted to Gundam 00, I regret nothing.
Written by Jascaicps1 on November 28, 2012 at 6:03 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This anime is just too good. In a way the series is similar to Code Geass. In this anime there are wonderful climaxes. And all the climaxes something unexpected always happens. Also, the fights so awesome, such great detail (more than code geass in my own opinion). On a different note, the music played during the fights sound so awesome!!!! (to the point i would download them, though i couldn't have any so i just downloaded the ones from the movie).
Also there is a tiny bit of romance but not much. (though it does get hilarious in the movie)
Anyways, (read more)
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
watched the whole series three times now
Written by matsujen on February 19, 2012 at 3:42 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
No, I'm not addicted lol. It's just that watching it all over again gives me a new perspective and a better understanding of it. It might be ridiculous to say that a show involving giant robots set in outer space is real but seriously, this one is very real. Fuel shortage, politics, oppression, greed, war- these are all real and these are the foundation for this anime's plot. The characters aren't just thrown in there for the heck of it. They all have something to contribute to the show. I really like the 'Celestial Being'. They're from all walks (read more)
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Gundam 00
Written by annadekok on December 16, 2011 at 5:45 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Season 1 just arrived here recently its one of the best

Thats why it hasnt bin rated much and no normal picture. But its absolutly 1 of the best iver ever seen and i watched alot :D
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Finally They added Season 1
Written by dennieblaauw on October 12, 2011 at 4:42 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
IF you dont like MECHA WATCH THIS
STarting to think maybe could be cool watch this



most underrated anime of all time IMO Its my number 3 !!! out of 50 animes i watched

ITS REALLLy good,
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Page of 2
Popular Anime
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
satoshiandkinki 68,831 files
Nanilist 56,826 files
smf 26,294 files
rension23 14,534 files
10,792 files
Little_Wolf-18 9,112 files
Numisma 4,054 files
Zenixus 4,028 files
manalosana21 3,740 files
lanaiblur 2,792 files
Recent Reviews
DN Angel
Excellent
Black Butler
this anime was so fucking faggoty and bad that it has made me decide to give up my life on the internet, shortly after writing...
Majin Tantei Nogami Neuro
they butchered the real manga plot which is pretty dissapointing,but in return they made everyone a goofball which is entretaining
Kami-sama no Memo-chou
goog
Kaijuu 8-gou
WE WONT NEED GODZILLA & ULTRAMAN ANYMORE! THE HUMAN TODAY CREATED POWERFULL WEAPON TO DESTROY IT! I TNINK THE WEAPON THEY...
Re:Monster
i enjoy this anime
Tensei shitara Slime Datta Ken
Can anyone kindly upload the next episode. Thank you
Hajime no Ippo: Kimura vs. Mashiba (OVA)
very good
Mobile Suit Gundam: Suisei no Majo
NO !!!
Mobile Suit Gundam 00 First Season
not as good as seed but good