Ga-Rei -Zero- (TV) Reviews
Ga-Rei -Zero-
95
Title(s): Ga-Rei -Zero-
Ga-Rei: Zero
喰霊-零- (Japanese)
Creator: Hajime Segawa
Genres: Action, Drama, Horror, Supernatural
Age Group: Mature (May contain sex, drugs, and extreme graphic violence)
Vintage: October 5, 2008
Status: Completed
Summary: The Japanese Ministry of Defense has an anti-paranormal special forces group called the Paranormal Disaster Countermeasure Headquarters. They're the ones responsible to protect Japanese soil and its people from supernatural and paranormal events. However, things didn't go so well in one of their missions, which leads to intervention by the Ministry of Enviroment's Supernatural Disaster Countermeasures Division after the PDCH has sustained large numbers of casualties battling demons.
Reviews
Summary: (33 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 27 reviews
82%
82%
Good 4 reviews
12%
12%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 4
Ga-rei-zero
Written by Jobsroldan on April 24, 2024 at 4:29 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I like the anime
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
TOP OF BEST !!!!!!!!!
Written by xxJ3Vxx on August 9, 2012 at 10:39 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Wonderful anime !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
ga-rei zero
Written by shinighami007 on July 25, 2012 at 8:09 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Super anime .....................
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Very Surprising!!
Written by pleth0ra on May 31, 2012 at 2:52 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
After seeing all the positive reviews on Ga-Rei-Zero I decided to check it out. After just watching the first episode alone, I knew that Ga-Rei-Zero would be amazing. After that first episode I was left with a speechless, "wtf!" kinda feeling. The story itself is very emotional and rather sad. Although there is a little humor in the show, it is very limited. The dialogue and character interactions were a little iffy at times. There would be times when Kagura, on of the main characters, would say stuff that just isn't necessary or is just over-dramatic. (read more)
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
:)
Written by MidnightBlackCat on May 25, 2012 at 4:24 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
i have to say the fight in the anime where soo good!!
every time i watch the anime i just want to see more, in some parts it made me cry coz it was sad but other parts it was funny as hell.

i give the anime a 10/10
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Too Bad its short Q_Q
Written by nasserxX on April 9, 2012 at 10:30 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Will You Kill Someone You Love Because OF Love?

every time i read it it kills me this anime to me is one of the most greates of all time hands down

it shows how a love,trust and joy relationship can turn into a full of sadness relation

couldnt stop myself from crying

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
The prequel to the Ga-rei manga
Written by ChipsforCHIS on March 20, 2012 at 4:54 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
As said in title this is the prequel to the manga "Ga-rei." It is an adaptation so a number of events, scenes and objects don't always fit together.
However the anime is still just as good and just as amazing no matter how short it is.
First things first. The anime starts off at the climax of the story and then falls into a flashback that lasts for almost the entire series eventually leading up to the part the anime started off with. So in case you get confused that's the sequence of the anime.
The animation is fairly dark suiting the darkness (read more)
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Canon Fodder Characters is right.
Written by AntonNewen on March 20, 2012 at 12:14 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 3
It's an awesomely executed anime, fight scenes are sick, story leaves you wanting more. But sooo much death. By the end I was glad it was over.
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review of Ga-Rei-Zero Anime
Written by VJO on February 8, 2012 at 1:52 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
Ga-Rei-Zero is, perhaps, one of those average supernatural anime. What makes it stand apart from others of its genre is its presentation and structure. The anime starts in a unique, spoiler-ish way that may engage the curiousity of some viewers while putting some viewer off. By starting off the series like this, the viewer already knows what is going to happen at the series' most critical point and hence, the rest of the episodes are about getting from point A to point B. The viewer knows that it's not going to end well from viewing the first episode (read more)
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
One of the greatest anime I have ever seen
Written by Anubis22 on February 5, 2012 at 4:28 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This anime is in itself near flawless. A stunning and tragic story of humans' deepest emotions and feelings, as well as an incredible narrative of the bond between people. I have never heard of the manga before and never read it, so I have no opinion regarding the series as a whole, but this anime is best watched without any information. It has so many twists, and the plot, as well as, the character development are carefully constructed. It is short, yet it is packed since it comes with no useless nor stupid parts that add nothing to the story. (read more)
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Page of 4
Popular Anime
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
satoshiandkinki 68,604 files
Nanilist 56,826 files
smf 26,294 files
rension23 13,802 files
10,792 files
Little_Wolf-18 9,112 files
Numisma 4,054 files
Zenixus 4,028 files
manalosana21 3,740 files
lanaiblur 2,792 files
Recent Reviews
Kaijuu 8-gou
WE WONT NEED GODZILLA & ULTRAMAN ANYMORE! THE HUMAN TODAY CREATED POWERFULL WEAPON TO DESTROY IT! I TNINK THE WEAPON THEY...
Re:Monster
i enjoy this anime
Tensei shitara Slime Datta Ken
Can anyone kindly upload the next episode. Thank you
Hajime no Ippo: Kimura vs. Mashiba (OVA)
very good
Mobile Suit Gundam: Suisei no Majo
NO !!!
Mobile Suit Gundam 00 First Season
not as good as seed but good
Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo! 3
Very good show. Can we reupload. The file is having issue. Please and thank you.
Ga-Rei -Zero-
I like the anime
Undead Girl Murder Farce
The combination between solving the mystery cases dan full pack of action. Hoping it not end here...waiting for next eps...
Boku no Kokoro no Yabai Yatsu
C