Ef - a tale of melodies (TV) Reviews
Ef - a tale of melodies
83
Title(s): Ef - a tale of melodies
ef - un cuento de melodías. (Spanish)
Эф - история мелодий (Russian)
Creator:
Genres: Drama, Psychological, Romance
Age Group: Older Children (May contain mild bad language, bloodless violence)
Vintage: October 6, 2008
Status: Completed
Summary: The anime once again tells two stories. The first story takes place in the past. Himura Yuu meets a girl, Amamiya Yuuko who seems to know him, but he doesn't know her. However, he soon remembers that she was a girl whom he knew from long ago. Yuuko then tells him something which he never knew. He was her first love since then, and her first love has not ended yet. The second story takes place in the present, just after the events of ef - A Tale of Memories. Shuuichi Kuze meets the cousin of Aso Renji, Hayama Mizuki and spends a lot of time with her. Unknown to Mizuki, Kuze had contracted a fatal illness and has little time left to live. Kuze had decided to break all romantic ties, but things go bad when Mizuki tells him that she loves him.
Reviews
Summary: (11 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 10 reviews
91%
91%
Good 1 review
9%
9%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 2
the best series ever
Written by Xenosan on March 15, 2014 at 11:15 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
season 1 was excellent - season 2 is perfect!

the ending is a bit sad but it's still a good ending so what's the problem? the artwork is similar to the monogatari series (same studio) but it has better colours and character design even though it's older! also the typical artistical artstyle from shaft is a lot better and more controlled used than in for example the monogatari series or nisekoi! in my opinion this is the best anime ever!
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
One of the Best!
Written by KuraiKiseki on July 14, 2012 at 8:22 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This Anime was...AWESOME!!!!!!!!!
Sometimes I was a little confused with the story...i mean...if you want to understand you have to think deeply! That impressed me!
The characters are AWESOME too! The girls are A-D-O-R-A-B-L-E! The boys are Sooooo N-I-C-E!!!!!!
I LOVED EVERYTHING about it!!!!!!!! It is ONE OF THE BEST ANIME OF ALL TIMES!!!!!!
GO AND WATCH IT!!!!!!! YOU WONT ROGRET IT!!!!!!
Yuu-kun + Yuuko F-O-R-E-V-E-R! :) :D <3
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Watch IT
Written by keiko33 on April 27, 2012 at 2:28 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
My View For Anime has Changed when I Watched IT....
It s A Beautiful Story Good Sequel oF Ef A Tale Of Memories I Must Admit I Cried A little
Well That s A Proof That this is a Story that will make your heart waver.
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
Ef - a tale of melodies (TV)
Written by blacksheep28 on February 18, 2012 at 8:47 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This amine is beautiful. It's very unexpected as the story develops and when the viewers reached the ending, its quite sad. It portrays the story wonderfully and I really love the concept. Its romance and tragedy moments has pulled my heartstrings. A great watch!
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
The melodies of life
Written by naruthina on August 30, 2011 at 9:41 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
Like the title, "A Tale of Melodies", this anime shows that our life, human life is really like the melody, when you struck, have a joy, sadness, being happy. When you happy, the melody will sing it a cheerful way, fast tempo. When you get sad, the melody will become slower and loss its color. The storyline is quite complicated, so maybe you'll get confuse if you watch the first second or third episode. In order to understand this anime, you have to watch the first series, if not, you'll even get more confuse. A Tale of Melodies have more focus (read more)
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
XxX
Written by AriaHime on January 19, 2011 at 2:03 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Good
0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
You don't know romance without this.
Written by raygan on November 22, 2010 at 9:39 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Fantasy like.. this anime is one hell of a success. Firstly, the characters are so beautifully made they feel so real that you actually fall into the plot itself.
Secondly, the story is awesome a totally unique plot original i must say. Mostly everyone thinks romance is all about love and stuff.. but you don't know the real meaning of romance till you've seen the complication behind it in this anime.
Thirdly, the ability to blend 2 different stories together and still invoke strong sense of heartwarming feeling when you finally pieced up the (read more)
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
romantic tragedy
Written by sisilia5 on November 18, 2010 at 1:41 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
this anime is simply amazing ,,,so touching,,heart breaking.i couldnt breathe even after seeing it all through ,,,i still watch it over and over again...it starts with pieces until the story comes to an unexpected ending ,,,if u love romance tragedies then u must watch this.
7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Beautifully ugly
Written by Fuzzythanatos on August 24, 2010 at 3:02 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This beautiful anime continues the story of a tale of memories, with a darker aproach exposing ugly truths of human nature in a beautiful way, leaving you in awe and speachless.
It will entrance you into watching it very much like the 1st season but in very different ways, the main theme for me i would say is loss, pain and hatred with a sprinke of love and happiness.(i won't go into any more so as not to ruin anything).
I recommend this series wholeheartedly to any anime lover out there (with a side note), start by watching Ef - A tale of (read more)
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Deep story, Meaningful words, hardship of life
Written by abc559 on July 17, 2010 at 9:23 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 4
This is a beautiful continuation of ~ef~, it answers a lot of questions from the previews series and show a beautiful story of the audlts when they were in school. It's a very deep story and intriging dialog, with a unique animation style like no other. Definitely should be in anyone's collection
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page of 2
Popular Anime
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
satoshiandkinki 68,614 files
Nanilist 56,826 files
smf 26,294 files
rension23 13,818 files
10,792 files
Little_Wolf-18 9,112 files
Numisma 4,054 files
Zenixus 4,028 files
manalosana21 3,740 files
lanaiblur 2,792 files
Recent Reviews
Kaijuu 8-gou
WE WONT NEED GODZILLA & ULTRAMAN ANYMORE! THE HUMAN TODAY CREATED POWERFULL WEAPON TO DESTROY IT! I TNINK THE WEAPON THEY...
Re:Monster
i enjoy this anime
Tensei shitara Slime Datta Ken
Can anyone kindly upload the next episode. Thank you
Hajime no Ippo: Kimura vs. Mashiba (OVA)
very good
Mobile Suit Gundam: Suisei no Majo
NO !!!
Mobile Suit Gundam 00 First Season
not as good as seed but good
Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo! 3
Very good show. Can we reupload. The file is having issue. Please and thank you.
Ga-Rei -Zero-
I like the anime
Undead Girl Murder Farce
The combination between solving the mystery cases dan full pack of action. Hoping it not end here...waiting for next eps...
Boku no Kokoro no Yabai Yatsu
C