New Spring 2024 Anime series & movies have been added!
Durarara!! (TV) Reviews
Durarara!!
277
Title(s): Durarara!!
デュラララ!! (Japanese)
Creator: Ryohgo Narita
Genres: Action, Romance, Supernatural
Vintage: January 7, 2010
Status: Completed
Summary: Ryuugamine Mikado is a boy who longs for the exciting life of the big city. At the invitation of his childhood friend Masaomi, he transfers to a school in Ikebukuro. Masaomi has warned him about people he doesn't want to cross in the city: a champion fighter, an informant, and a mysterious gang called "Darazu." Nervous from Masaomi's stories, Mikado witnesses an urban legend on his first day in the city, the Headless Rider astride a black motorcycle. From then on, the existence of supernatural cases and a gang called the Yellow Turbans will rise to the surface, and Ikebukuro will pushed to the breaking point.
Reviews
Summary: (110 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 88 reviews
80%
80%
Good 13 reviews
12%
12%
Average 4 reviews
4%
4%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 11
Love it
Written by gandalftheflack2 on January 20, 2015 at 3:54 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
By far the best modern anime I have gotten to watch :D . Only wish there was more :' -( . The art style is breathtaking and the characters are extremely lovable. Durarara is a real treat for anime pros :D.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
AWESOME !!
Written by freyaunyuu on May 13, 2014 at 3:27 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
i love its plot twist !! :D
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
urban legends
Written by Mithrandir17 on May 13, 2013 at 4:41 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
It was quite confusing at the beginning, but in the end it was pretty cool. Whole story had lot of narrative lines and was really complex. I laughed a lot on one hand and on the other I was really thrilled. This anime is worth watching, just don't get dissappointed after first few episodes. I totally recommend this :)
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
excellent!
Written by nurvi on May 9, 2013 at 3:13 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
excellent! excellent! excellent! excellent! excellent! excellent!:D
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Really Awesome Series!!!
Written by michiru-desu on January 21, 2013 at 2:38 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I was seriously at the side of my chair when i was watching this. Although it's rather slow paced and filled with introductions in the beginning, it gets really good.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Durarara!!
Written by ElricKyoudai on January 10, 2013 at 10:57 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
If you're looking for something like Bleach, then I don't think you'll like this. It's not the LOL type comedy either. The one word I can use to describe this anime is "unique". The characters are "unique". Izaya is one of my favorite fictional characters. It's interesting to watch how the characters are all tied to each other. It's fun to watch the story unfold. And of course, the "forever enemies" relationship between Izaya and Shizuo is one of the best aspects of this anime.
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
It seems it was made for everyone, well almost everyone
Written by Jascaicps1 on November 6, 2012 at 5:35 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
before i write, this series was originally a light novel (read it if you want to)
NOTE: the summary, IT's "yellow scarves" not "yellow turbans" the yellow guys don't even wear a turbans.

This series includes just too many things for me to list.
Basically it's a slice of life with supernatural/dark aspects = a very unique storyline.
Also with the different perspectives in the story (i think there are 6-8 different perspectives going on at once).

The plot for me was a big surprise. I just thought it was slice of life until Celty showed up. (read more)
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Durarara!!
Written by Anghiskia on November 6, 2012 at 1:32 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 5
Dialogue: 2
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
Durarara!! (デュラララ!!) is a light novel written by Ryohgo Narita and illustrated by Suzuhito Yasuda. There is both a manga (illustrated by Akiyo Satorigi) and anime (director Takahiro Omori studio Brain's Base) adaptation. It has a large cast of main characters including Mikado Ryūgamine (who is new to Ikebukuro), an anonymous gang called Dollars, and a modern Dullahan.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Anime Worth Watching!!!
Written by ChipsforCHIS on October 2, 2012 at 1:34 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This was an anime that had all the things I was looking for: good music, plot twists, action, fantastic animation and of course amazing voice actors in both English and Japanese.
Durarara had an unexpected dark plot to it (should have guessed from the dark animation) but that did not detract any of the entertainment from it. The only downside was probably the story felt a little unfinished... only a little (seeing as Celty never did accomplish her initial goal). However the character introductions, layout of the episodes and speed meshed together (read more)
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Durarara!
Written by rupture3 on August 16, 2012 at 3:59 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
mahn, i love this anime! everything about it is so well thought out! the art, the story line, the characters, etc. it's so perfectly made.
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page of 11
Popular Anime
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
satoshiandkinki 68,116 files
Nanilist 56,826 files
smf 26,294 files
rension23 12,466 files
10,792 files
Little_Wolf-18 9,112 files
Numisma 4,054 files
Zenixus 4,028 files
manalosana21 3,740 files
lanaiblur 2,792 files
Recent Reviews
Undead Girl Murder Farce
The combination between solving the mystery cases dan full pack of action. Hoping it not end here...waiting for next eps...
Boku no Kokoro no Yabai Yatsu
C
Sokushi Cheat ga Saikyou Sugite, Isekai no Yatsura ga Marude Aite ni
D
Akuyaku Reijou Level 99: Watashi wa Ura-Boss desu ga Maou dewa Arimasen
Done
DearS
Excellent
Sokushi Cheat ga Saikyou Sugite, Isekai no Yatsura ga Marude Aite ni
Nothing special.Just another Isekai power fantasy. Very forgettable
Dororo
good story
Ninja Kamui
This anime seem great can't even for second episode
Ookiku Furikabutte
I love it excellent story
Monsters: 103 Mercies Dragon Damnation
Wow