New Spring 2024 Anime series & movies have been added!
DearS (TV) Reviews
DearS
431
Title(s): DearS
Creator: Peach-Pit
Genres: Action, Comedy, Ecchi, Romance, Science Fiction
Age Group: Mature (May contain sex, drugs, and extreme graphic violence)
Vintage: July 10, 2004
Status: Completed
Summary: Ikuhara Takeya is a high school student living a normal life. He is not interested in the commotion around a UFO filled with beautiful alien females that crashed on earth a year ago. The aliens, known as DearS, are deciding to take permanent residence on earth. What no one knows is that these aliens are a slave species whose sole purpose is to serve and please their masters. One day, Takeya spots a person shivering behind some bushes. This person, Ren, is one of the DearS, and after being saved by Takeya she chooses him as her master. Takeya, who doesn't know about the master-slave relationship of DearS, tries to learn Ren the normal lifestyle of the people on earth, though he constantly fears that Ren is an evil alien who's trying to brainwash him. But Ren isn't like other DearS. She is in fact malfunctioning and is being tracked down by their leader. Meanwhile, Takeya begins to learn more about DearS, and a mythical DearS relationship called “Gift” begin to develop between them.
Reviews
Summary: (15 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 12 reviews
80%
80%
Good 2 reviews
13%
13%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 1 review
7%
7%
Page of 2
DearS
Written by ALBINOLORD on March 12, 2024 at 3:49 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Excellent
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Brilliant!
Written by jonny667788 on January 12, 2013 at 9:20 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Plot- Amazing and not a repetitive plot that is used over and over again in anime with a great arc
Characters- Funny as hell, with great development
Dialogue- Great work! Leave's a little to the imagination
Animation - Nice!

Seriously, this anime has a great story line and is very captivating. Awesome xD
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
good for a laugh
Written by buckboy_999 on February 27, 2012 at 4:41 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
this has a great storyline about sexy clueless aliens and a weirdest teacher you'l ever see so if you just something quick to watch and have a good laugh then this would good a start
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
DearS (TV)
Written by blacksheep28 on February 15, 2012 at 6:43 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This amine is hilarious! It's kinda similar to Chobits yet different. It's funny and the animation is amazing.
7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Hilarious
Written by TheSandsOfTime on January 7, 2011 at 7:04 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
This is one of the funniest anime I have ever watched. The combonation of clueless aliens, highschool students and a horny teacher who turns up to class in lingerie is just fantastic, if a little unnerving :P
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
silent review
Written by maxen1416 on January 7, 2011 at 1:35 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
really loved it, i cant explain how much fun i had watching this anime, but i'll try:
the story is quit weird, and kinda funny, and how the anime proceeds with the story made me laugh many times
the "dialogue", well im not sure what to add here, but there are many funny lines in the anime
the Animation, i dunno what to say, art style is quit cute on girls, but the ending song is enough to make give it an Excellent XD
a very entertaining anime, watch it!! :D
just a note that there are a few little ecchi scenes in the anime :>

Why like? funny (read more)
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Love
Written by kuroreon00 on October 11, 2010 at 3:06 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
If you love Chobits, you'd love DearS too. :)
3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
awesome
Written by Hadisha on October 10, 2010 at 11:22 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
very funny anime make me LOL all the time i do really recommended this anime xD
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
DearS
Written by Flameraptor on September 26, 2010 at 4:48 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This is one of those anime's that leave a smile on your face, an over active imagination and many more. I enjoy the veriety of characters in the sense that everyone still looks human. Definitely a world I wouldn't mind living in :)
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
funny
Written by aquaman08 on July 27, 2010 at 5:08 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I thought it was a very good show
2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Page of 2
Popular Anime
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
satoshiandkinki 68,392 files
Nanilist 56,826 files
smf 26,294 files
rension23 13,352 files
10,792 files
Little_Wolf-18 9,112 files
Numisma 4,054 files
Zenixus 4,028 files
manalosana21 3,740 files
lanaiblur 2,792 files
Recent Reviews
Hajime no Ippo: Kimura vs. Mashiba (OVA)
very good
Mobile Suit Gundam: Suisei no Majo
NO !!!
Mobile Suit Gundam 00 First Season
not as good as seed but good
Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo! 3
Very good show. Can we reupload. The file is having issue. Please and thank you.
Ga-Rei -Zero-
I like the anime
Undead Girl Murder Farce
The combination between solving the mystery cases dan full pack of action. Hoping it not end here...waiting for next eps...
Boku no Kokoro no Yabai Yatsu
C
Sokushi Cheat ga Saikyou Sugite, Isekai no Yatsura ga Marude Aite ni
D
Akuyaku Reijou Level 99: Watashi wa Ura-Boss desu ga Maou dewa Arimasen
Done
DearS
Excellent