New Spring 2024 Anime series & movies have been added!
D.Gray-man (TV) Reviews
D.Gray-man
52
Title(s): D.Gray-man
Грэй-мен (Russian)
دي جرايمان (Arabic)
ディー・グレイマン (Japanese)
驅魔少年 (Chinese (Taiwan))
Creator: Katsura Hoshino
Genres: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Fantasy, Horror, Supernatural
Age Group: Older Children (May contain mild bad language, bloodless violence)
Vintage: October 3, 2006
Status: Completed
Summary: Allen Walker, a young man with a cursed eye, lives to destroy a weapon known as Akuma. These weapons created by the Milleneum Earl are sent out by his command to purge the world from humans. Allen Walker uses an anti-akuma weapon, Innocence, to counter the Earl's attempts at destroying humanity. He travels to the Black Order by his mentor's directions. There he meets with others who also fight against the Milleneum Earl's plans. But more questions start to appear as Allen and his friends move further along to reach their goal. And these questions that seem to connect to Allen's past.
Reviews
Summary: (148 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 118 reviews
80%
80%
Good 21 reviews
14%
14%
Average 5 reviews
3%
3%
Poor 1 review
1%
1%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 15
Awesome!
Written by bnmbnmbnm on March 9, 2015 at 6:43 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
The anime is great. Ive watched this for like 5 times already because its too awesome! :)
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Allen walker
Written by kaizoku-bero on June 25, 2014 at 4:06 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
this anime is the most amazing, the story and characters everything just... i only wish a new season
1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Well made
Written by carameltomaple11 on January 10, 2014 at 11:03 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
The overall plot, animation and entertainment is well up to standard but sometimes the quality of the dialogue doesn't match/ isn't compatible with the player recommended to suit the file. Thus when played, the file sometimes goes fuzzy and mosaic appears causing the words to be disjointed and sometimes the frame doesn't match the audio because the frame is too slow to match the audio.

The anime is suited for those aged 9 and above as the humor content is quite easy to understand and the scenes of fighting don't show gore/bloody scenes ( which (read more)
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
d gray man
Written by shawn333 on February 17, 2013 at 11:33 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
Its alright not ss hood as I was hoping it to be.I strated to loos interest getting more into it but I guess that's how some animes are. I probaly try again o watch it. Assuming it will get better
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
THE BEST ANIME EVER
Written by kambing10 on February 16, 2013 at 10:42 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
:D
0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
awesome
Written by Lord_Shiki on February 15, 2013 at 4:37 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
very good
14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
Searching for this anime ( ONE OF THE GREATEST )
Written by painfredz03 on January 27, 2013 at 6:11 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
i had watch some of the episodes of this . .. its has a great story . .. very thrilling and suspense ... it let u think much . .. like the anime i've watched ( naruto, one piece, etc. ) this had a great anime fights and characters . .. with unique abilities .. . i gonna download this also from the start . .. :)

you'll never be dissapointed in this anime . .. :)
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Best Anime Ever!
Written by AhoshiiLambo on January 13, 2013 at 4:25 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Throughout all the animes I have watched I think D.Gray-Man was the best one, I found the storyline always interesting and exciting, the characters were original and AWESOME!!! KANDA YUU FTW WOOT! When I watched the first episode I was scared because that akuma was frightening but then after that Episode 1 was really funny XD Komui is a baka The Manga is as equally good as the anime!
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
omg!
Written by kayd on January 9, 2013 at 1:42 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
i can't even begin to explain how much i love this anime. it has always been a disappointment that the anime ended and i had to continue keeping up with the story by reading the manga - but oh well!. the storyline is sublime and the character interaction is awesome and hilarious and at times a bit sad and frustrating. definitely worth re-watching over and over again.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Amazing Plot
Written by cherrys48 on January 9, 2013 at 3:42 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This is one of those animes where the action starts off on the first episode that's why I found it very enjoyable and kept watching till the end of the series. Every episode makes you want to watch more and the character's that Katsura Hoshino drew are very detailed and very unique. I find that this anime has a very different plot than others because the anime focuses on Allen Walker's and all the other characters past and also the enemies seem to look very different (clown like, doll like). Anyway I recommend this to those that like horror and (read more)
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page of 15
Popular Anime
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
satoshiandkinki 68,011 files
Nanilist 56,826 files
smf 26,294 files
rension23 12,124 files
10,792 files
Little_Wolf-18 9,112 files
Numisma 4,054 files
Zenixus 4,028 files
manalosana21 3,740 files
lanaiblur 2,792 files
Recent Reviews
Undead Girl Murder Farce
The combination between solving the mystery cases dan full pack of action. Hoping it not end here...waiting for next eps...
Boku no Kokoro no Yabai Yatsu
C
Sokushi Cheat ga Saikyou Sugite, Isekai no Yatsura ga Marude Aite ni
D
Akuyaku Reijou Level 99: Watashi wa Ura-Boss desu ga Maou dewa Arimasen
Done
DearS
Excellent
Sokushi Cheat ga Saikyou Sugite, Isekai no Yatsura ga Marude Aite ni
Nothing special.Just another Isekai power fantasy. Very forgettable
Dororo
good story
Ninja Kamui
This anime seem great can't even for second episode
Ookiku Furikabutte
I love it excellent story
Monsters: 103 Mercies Dragon Damnation
Wow