New SUMMER 2024 shows and movies have been added!
Break Blade (OVA) Reviews
Break Blade
906
Title(s): Break Blade
Broken Blade
ブレイク ブレイド (Japanese)
Creator: Yunosuke Yoshinaga
Genres: Action, Fantasy
Age Group: All Ages (Nothing objectionable)
Vintage: May 29, 2010
Status: Still Airing
Summary: The inhabitants of the continent of Cruzon are born with the ability to freely control quartz. Technology based on this power allows them to perform a great multitude of tasks such as shoot projectiles and pilot mobile suits (called Golems in this society). Rygart Arrow is an un-sorcerer, a rare individual who is unable to levitate even the smallest crystal. Living with his brother on a farm, he receives a letter from an old friend, Hodr, the current king. Close companion of the king and queen when they were students at Assam Military School, Arrow is informed that a war is about to occur. Hodr called him because an ancient type of Golem has been found in a mining shaft. No one has been able to move it and queen Sigyn, an expert engineer, suspects that maybe an un-sorcerer might be the key to activate it.
Reviews
Summary: (39 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 34 reviews
87%
87%
Good 4 reviews
10%
10%
Average 1 review
3%
3%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Page of 4
Sussy of an anime
Written by Hellhound105 on May 16, 2014 at 10:45 AM
Overall Rating
Average
Story: 1
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 3
Just watched untill episode 3. USELESS.
The main guy doesn`t want to kill anyone.
It`s a war zone....you have to.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
One of the best mecha anime ever!
Written by olympus on April 27, 2014 at 11:53 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
It is indeed one of the best and awesome mecha anime I have ever watched! From childhood friends/ best friends to enemy then to a nations war, just wow! The story lines are just great and I really wished if they continues this episodes rather than just stopping it at episodes 6 which is the ending of this series. I really hope this new season of break blade (2014) will be more awesome and continue to where they had finished in episodes 6.
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
when episode 7?
Written by yen.rei on January 26, 2014 at 11:56 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
so good !
i hope episode 7 will come fastly
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Exceeds Expectations
Written by Dazzikins on February 24, 2013 at 7:30 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I can’t stress anymore than what previous reviewers have already stressed about this mini-OVA series; it honestly blew me away. I was expecting an original plot-line (especially since it’s a mecha anime) but Production IG NEVER fails to impress me from time to time.

This OVA wasn’t meant to be a new favorite cause honestly… I’m already hooked on Zetsuen no Tempest: Civilian Blaster (and still waiting for more awesome episodes), but I also have the upcoming Shinjeki no Kyojin to look forward to (all of which deliver awesome manga stories). (read more)
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
One Of The Kind
Written by C.Exorcist on September 4, 2012 at 4:51 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
When you watch you will find the story was well brought in to the title...the mech story I watch so far the hero will come up with some sort of special ability but BB will bring you a RAW battle...so enjoy it!!
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Break Blade
Written by eonfreak on May 22, 2012 at 5:27 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This short series is one of the best I short series I have watched. That and the fact that this series combined Mech battles in an interesting way that I can only compare to Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann. They very different though but I compare the two because they both get you fired up and in suspense throughout each and every battle. The series is focused on a war with golem Mech units but its incredibly well done the battles draw you right into it that is all I will say though anymore would ruin the series.
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
devamını bekledim bi ova serisi :)
Written by RinKun06 on March 12, 2012 at 6:34 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Koltuğunuza bağlıcak bi anime :)
0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
great
Written by ashkan88 on January 26, 2012 at 4:38 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
crazy story of war between old friends ...but this full of senses
you would like it...
1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
An underdog
Written by fantasyfreak-1 on November 2, 2011 at 3:59 PM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 4
I think this anime might be overlooked by some as just one more run-of-the-mill action mecha anime, but it is actually quite good. The show has a classic fantasy setting that any fan of the genre would appreciate, majestic, brutal and intense mecha battles, a beautiful soundtrack and one of the most amazing animation styles I´ve seen recently. The underlying plot with it´s politics are intresting to see as well, but where the show really excels is with characters. Friends fighting on opposite sides, the forbidden love between the queen and the (read more)
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Good
Written by dime_side on October 26, 2011 at 11:12 PM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
Good
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Page of 4
Popular Anime
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
satoshiandkinki 68,861 files
Nanilist 56,826 files
smf 26,294 files
rension23 14,579 files
10,792 files
Little_Wolf-18 9,112 files
Numisma 4,054 files
Zenixus 4,028 files
manalosana21 3,740 files
lanaiblur 2,792 files
Recent Reviews
Tasuuketsu
Anyone who has ep 2. Can you please upload. Thank you
DN Angel
Excellent
Black Butler
this anime was so fucking faggoty and bad that it has made me decide to give up my life on the internet, shortly after writing...
Majin Tantei Nogami Neuro
they butchered the real manga plot which is pretty dissapointing,but in return they made everyone a goofball which is entretaining
Kami-sama no Memo-chou
goog
Kaijuu 8-gou
WE WONT NEED GODZILLA & ULTRAMAN ANYMORE! THE HUMAN TODAY CREATED POWERFULL WEAPON TO DESTROY IT! I TNINK THE WEAPON THEY...
Re:Monster
i enjoy this anime
Tensei shitara Slime Datta Ken
Can anyone kindly upload the next episode. Thank you
Hajime no Ippo: Kimura vs. Mashiba (OVA)
very good
Mobile Suit Gundam: Suisei no Majo
NO !!!