Beelzebub (TV) Reviews
Beelzebub
1359
Title(s): Beelzebub
Creator: Tamura Ryƫhei
Genres: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Romance, Supernatural
Age Group: All Ages (Nothing objectionable)
Vintage: January 9, 2011
Status: Still Airing
Summary: The story follows the "strongest juvenile delinquent", Oga Tatsumi, a first year in "Ishiyama High" the school for delinquents. One day while sleeping next to a river he sees a man floating down it, he pulls him to shore and the man splits in half revealing a baby boy. This boy is the son of the demon king and he has been chosen as the one to raise it with the baby's demon maid Hilda. The story follows his life with the child and at the delinquent school.
Reviews
Summary: (190 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 140 reviews
74%
74%
Good 25 reviews
13%
13%
Average 9 reviews
5%
5%
Poor 3 reviews
2%
2%
Very Poor 3 reviews
2%
2%
Page of 3
Beelzebub!
Written by LegitQuit on October 9, 2013 at 6:02 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
I like this anime. Cute characters and the story is interesting.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
horas
Written by plastik_kantong on January 7, 2013 at 12:32 PM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
nice very entertain...next episode plis
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
indecisive
Written by darkkirei on August 24, 2012 at 6:45 PM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 3
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 3
at first, i was quite excited to watch this anime because some of my friends really recommended this anime. but as i watch it, the comedy wasn't really funny and if i remember correctly, there were only a few times where i really want to laugh at its joke, though the punchlines were numerous in every ep. i don't know what went wrong with this failing comedic act but i suspect it's trying-too-much-to-be-funny punchlines. ;P

overall, it was a fairly good anime. what i really love about this anime is when they entered the serious mode and engaged (read more)
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
beelzebub (and action... wailing baby gives electric shock! wait what?)
Written by sleepyrounin on August 2, 2012 at 1:23 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 3
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 3
Entertainment: 5
pros
+ unique
+ cool characters
+ hilarious humour (well... where it doesn't get repeated over and over)
cons
- storyline neglected, esp. with the forced end
- random
- animation has notable hiccups

conclusion: a good anime, but i'd recommend to stick to the manga. a lot of things were changed, making the anime somewhat drawn out and then forcing it to come to an end. the manga is strongly recommended though for everyone who wants a shounen comedy -- aka a mixture of the good old supernatural fighting and some nice humour. some things (read more)
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
In response to ImanJk
Written by axion10 on April 28, 2012 at 6:34 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
Perriot studios had to give something up and Beelzebub was that something. There are many extraneous reasons behind it, but these are the ones that were made most clear.

1. There was too many fillers. According to the producers of the anime, these fillers were time consuming and a waste of money as at the end of the day the anime failed to accomplish the task of actually adapting the manga.
2. Perriot studios (the guys who draw the animation) had other bigger commissions to make way for and this meant they had to sacrifice the losing battle (read more)
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Beelzebub is Great!
Written by Byyakuyya on February 16, 2012 at 3:50 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
I gave this anime a try a while back and gave up after 2 episodes, but the past week i gave it another try and ive watched just over 30 eps, and im loving it, very funny, so if you watch a few eps and think its not going anywhere you should jus bear with it and keep watching, it gets good, by all means go and check it out!! :)
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Good but...
Written by heartstrings on February 11, 2012 at 5:48 PM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 3
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
I found it interesting in the beginning. I kept watching this and another anime. I had high hopes on it but it started to get annoying. Beezlebub started to get me annoyed. So I stopped watching it but if you are looking for a good laugh, this is the anime but if you want action and good storyline, this is not.
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
GOood!! But, Manga is better
Written by Hollowchelsea on January 31, 2012 at 1:00 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
This anime is good, its quite laughable. But, they have changed many parts in the anime. Manga is better, and I'll give the manga 5 star.
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Funniest anime ever
Written by whisperpuppies on January 19, 2012 at 10:50 PM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
I first downloaded this for my cousin, but decided to sit down one day with him to watch it. I was doubtful about watching it because...well, I mean, it's a story about delinquents and a nude baby bent on destroying the world when he grew up. But the many hilarious moments in the show changed my mind. Sure, sometimes the plot points get old (like the Furuichi and Alandelion moments), but this series has so much promise. Watch it for a good laugh.
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
skits: keeps getting funnier
Written by cheapshoes on January 2, 2012 at 10:31 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 3
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 2
Entertainment: 5
The animation was a little sloppy, there were some scenes where the frames weren't properly arranged, it's really noticeable. The story is going towards the usual battle shounen anime, but the gags are really funny and it kept me interested up to the newest episode.
3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Page of 3
Popular Anime
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
satoshiandkinki 65,316 files
Nanilist 56,826 files
smf 26,294 files
10,792 files
Little_Wolf-18 9,112 files
Numisma 4,054 files
Zenixus 4,028 files
manalosana21 3,740 files
rension23 3,123 files
lanaiblur 2,792 files
Recent Reviews
Last Exile
Excellent
Samurai Champloo
its good
Legend of the Galactic Heroes
its good
Dragon Ball GT
P,O,S
Berserk
Excellent story
Plunderer
Well. The Idea for the story seemed fresh to me. Actually I am over the half of ep4 now and skipped a lot of the ecchi and...
Jigokuraku
Well, the plot is pretty cool. The "ecchi-fanservice" is kind of annoying, but bearable, since I am waiting for the real...
One Piece
its teach you how to dream big...it will make you cry and smile.....enjoy
Kaiko Sareta Ankoku Heishi (30-dai) no Slow na Second Life
Everyone should hope to end up with a wife like the MC has. Fantastic.
Lord of Lords Ryu Knight
episode 47 If you have it, please upload it