New SUMMER 2024 shows and movies have been added!
Aquarion (TV) Reviews
Aquarion
758
Title(s): Aquarion
Genesis of Aquarion
Sōsei no Aquarion (Japanese)
Sousei no Aquarion (Japanese)
創聖のアクエリオン (Japanese)
창성의 아쿠에리온 (Korean)
Creator: Shoji Kawamori
Genres: Comedy, Drama, Romance, Science Fiction
Age Group: Mature (May contain sex, drugs, and extreme graphic violence)
Vintage: April 4, 2005
Status: Completed
Summary: In a distant future, humanity once again is facing the threat of the "Shadow Angels". Mystical creatures who returned after 12.000 years of absence. They attack human cities and kidnap their inhabitants in order to drain their "prana" (vital energy). To fight against them, youngsters with special powers from arround the world were gathered and trained to pilot the "vector machines", three ancient ships that together form mankind's ultimate weapon, "Aquarion". The story revolves mainly arround Apollo, a teenager rumored as the reencarnation of Apolonius, a fallen angel who fought against his own kind to protect mankind. Few believe it could be true, but the fact is that dispite his untamed and reckless nature, he proved to be an invaluable asset in the battle against the Shadow Angels.
Reviews
Summary: (8 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 5 reviews
63%
63%
Good 3 reviews
38%
38%
Average 0 reviews
0%
0%
Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Very Poor 0 reviews
0%
0%
Sousei no Aquarion
Written by Tetsuya_Kuroko on June 6, 2014 at 8:19 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
I liked the anime because of the romance scenes
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
series rock
Written by ayya072696 on February 16, 2013 at 1:40 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
i find this very good
21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.
Aquarion: dissapointment
Written by fantasyfreak-1 on March 25, 2012 at 2:34 PM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 3
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 3
A bit dissapointing. I liked the concept, but there were so many plot points they left unexplained. Also it was kind of repetitive, in that each episode followed a certain formula, with only minor differences each episode to give the illusion of variety. They very haphazardly resolved the plot in the last three episodes. I just wish they had explained some things a bit more. Lets hope the sequel is better.
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Aquarion
Written by MISSALICE on February 24, 2012 at 12:12 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
After I saw that there was a sequel, Aquarion Evol, I wanted to watch the series again before I started on the sequel, and I'm glad I did. Aquarion is an action anime with robots, the fate of humanity on the line, and a romance that has spanned over time. The diverse characters combined with a great story make this an anime worth checking out. If you are debating between watching this or Aquarion Evol, if you haven't seen Aquarion, I would defiantly recommend watching this before getting to the sequel.
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Enjoyable.
Written by micnmin on November 25, 2011 at 4:32 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
I love the story line and the growing of the relationship between the main characters.
Good robot fighting anime that let audience learn some good things from some dialogues of some characters.
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
good
Written by mizul89 on September 18, 2011 at 7:36 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 4
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 4
good
5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Aquarion
Written by JeremiahCotton on November 29, 2010 at 11:36 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
This show is great for people who love robots and fighting
1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Must see
Written by 7winds on August 30, 2010 at 8:23 AM
Overall Rating
Good
Story: 4
Dialogue: 3
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
The story allows for the watch to be come one with what it is happening as it goes on also the historical aspect of it helps to add an educational factor to it that helps educate individuals as they watch
5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Popular Anime
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
satoshiandkinki 68,926 files
Nanilist 56,826 files
smf 26,294 files
rension23 14,634 files
10,792 files
Little_Wolf-18 9,112 files
Numisma 4,054 files
Zenixus 4,028 files
manalosana21 3,740 files
lanaiblur 2,792 files
Recent Reviews
Tasuuketsu
Anyone who has ep 2. Can you please upload. Thank you
DN Angel
Excellent
Black Butler
this anime was so fucking faggoty and bad that it has made me decide to give up my life on the internet, shortly after writing...
Majin Tantei Nogami Neuro
they butchered the real manga plot which is pretty dissapointing,but in return they made everyone a goofball which is entretaining
Kami-sama no Memo-chou
goog
Kaijuu 8-gou
WE WONT NEED GODZILLA & ULTRAMAN ANYMORE! THE HUMAN TODAY CREATED POWERFULL WEAPON TO DESTROY IT! I TNINK THE WEAPON THEY...
Re:Monster
i enjoy this anime
Tensei shitara Slime Datta Ken
Can anyone kindly upload the next episode. Thank you
Hajime no Ippo: Kimura vs. Mashiba (OVA)
very good
Mobile Suit Gundam: Suisei no Majo
NO !!!