New SUMMER 2024 shows and movies have been added!
Ao no Exorcist (TV) Reviews
Ao no Exorcist
1563
Title(s): Ao no Exorcist
Ao no Exorcist (Japanese)
青の祓魔師(エクソシスト) (Japanese)
Ao no Futsumashi
Blue Exorcist
Creator: Katou Kazue
Genres: Action, Comedy, Drama, Fantasy, Supernatural
Age Group: Older Children (May contain mild bad language, bloodless violence)
Vintage: April 17, 2011
Status: Still Airing
Summary: The world consists of two dimensions joined as one, like a mirror. The first is the world in which the humans live, Assiah. The other is the world of demons, Gehenna. Ordinarily, travel between the two, and indeed any kind of contact between the two, is impossible. However the demons can pass over into this world by possessing anything that exists within it. Satan is the god of demons, but there's one thing that he doesn't have and that's a container in the human world that is powerful enough to hold him! For that purpose, he created Okumura Rin, his son from a human woman, but will his son agree to his plans, or will he become something else...? After killing Rin's guardian Father Fujimoto in an attempt to bring Rin back to the Demon world, it led to Rin's journey on becoming an Exorcist in order to defeat Satan.
Reviews
Summary: (330 reviews) Write A Review
Excellent 244 reviews
74%
74%
Good 53 reviews
16%
16%
Average 12 reviews
4%
4%
Poor 3 reviews
1%
1%
Very Poor 10 reviews
3%
3%
Page of 25
this is anime dude !! :|
Written by eqiqi on March 21, 2016 at 10:02 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
well i just want to tell you this is an epic anime from my opinion.. not many anime have action, humor, and a story like this that can make you want to know next story and make you think what an crazy and cool power he have !!
and you guys who think too serious about this story that you compare with real life, i just want to tell you THIS IS ANIME.. many people who like anime because we can see something that imposible in real life so we can enjoy what we cant see everyday. but still many people too that always compare an imposible anime like this (read more)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alternate World of Manga...
Written by ExtremeHollow on June 14, 2015 at 4:07 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 4
2 Things, The Anime is Outstanding and has good Story plus Lots of Demon fighting, and 2nd The manga Was Even Better, However I recommend Reading the Manga First, The Anime is Pretty Amazing on its Own, Giving you the feel of how to fight forward and somehow making you wanting to leave as a Half Demon Half Human Boy in a Exorcist School
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ao No Exorcist (TV)
Written by QatrunnadaZulkifli on February 20, 2015 at 11:16 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
My 'fight or flight' action was activated while watching this anime. YOU must watch it!!!!!!!
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ao No Exorcist
Written by Charyn_21 on April 16, 2014 at 6:24 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
One of the best anime!!!
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
kinda mixed..but good overall
Written by JJJoel on February 17, 2014 at 9:21 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 4
Entertainment: 5
this anime starts off a bit confusing..has a good storyline and characters and has one the most epic endings.

When u start off..things might get boring. But guys keep watching the episodes and you'll surely get the fruits once you get toward the ending..omg i was really amazed to see the truth about everything..haha it was so surprising.

Really like the comedy and the action scenes..its a good anime definitely worth watching.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
GREAT!!!!!!
Written by tjgryphon on January 7, 2014 at 11:24 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 4
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 4
ONLY READ THIS IF YOU FINISHED THE ANIME, I SPOIL IT A LITTLE!!!

I really enjoyed watching this anime, the story line is Amazing, I only rated it good, because I dislikes the ending, I mean seriously, you're gonna end it right there, Who the hell was the guy in the ending C'MON!!!! but everything else was great, I also though Rin would become stronger and ACTUALLY END UP KICKING his biological father's ASS!!!! but yea.
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
the best
Written by Hunny-san on November 8, 2013 at 7:37 AM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
even though i'm a bit late to know about this anime but i really enjoyed this anime. i hope for second season. i really love this anime and thumbs up!
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ao no exorcist
Written by jhayzie07 on September 21, 2013 at 6:16 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
the anime Ao no exorcist story line is good about the evil lord had fall in love with a human and thier are exorcist, the animation is good.
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
excellent
Written by sakamaki on August 9, 2013 at 11:27 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 5
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
excellent !
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Unique
Written by Jascaicps1 on June 30, 2013 at 9:39 PM
Overall Rating
Excellent
Story: 3
Dialogue: 5
Animation: 5
Entertainment: 5
Anime and manga diverge after the 2nd climax(find it out yourself if you decide to watch/read the series :P). I would say the manga is better.

For Rin the protagonist his role is quite contradictory since he's the son of Satan and wants to be an exorcists (of course the characters laugh at the idea at first). His desire for revenge after his guardian Father Fujimoto (the best exorcist before he died) was killed by Satan. The anime is only one season so it had to have some form of ending. (of course Rin gets to "kick Satan's ass" but not directly (read more)
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Page of 25
Popular Anime
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
satoshiandkinki 68,882 files
Nanilist 56,826 files
smf 26,294 files
rension23 14,587 files
10,792 files
Little_Wolf-18 9,112 files
Numisma 4,054 files
Zenixus 4,028 files
manalosana21 3,740 files
lanaiblur 2,792 files
Recent Reviews
Tasuuketsu
Anyone who has ep 2. Can you please upload. Thank you
DN Angel
Excellent
Black Butler
this anime was so fucking faggoty and bad that it has made me decide to give up my life on the internet, shortly after writing...
Majin Tantei Nogami Neuro
they butchered the real manga plot which is pretty dissapointing,but in return they made everyone a goofball which is entretaining
Kami-sama no Memo-chou
goog
Kaijuu 8-gou
WE WONT NEED GODZILLA & ULTRAMAN ANYMORE! THE HUMAN TODAY CREATED POWERFULL WEAPON TO DESTROY IT! I TNINK THE WEAPON THEY...
Re:Monster
i enjoy this anime
Tensei shitara Slime Datta Ken
Can anyone kindly upload the next episode. Thank you
Hajime no Ippo: Kimura vs. Mashiba (OVA)
very good
Mobile Suit Gundam: Suisei no Majo
NO !!!